Board of Directors and Trustees

Skip to Search

Skip to Main Navigation

The Governing document of the Association for Family Therapy are our Articles and Memorandum of Association

AFT depends on a number of committees to operate its functions and these report to the Board of Directors and Trustees. 

Registration Committee - Chair Paul Anthony

CRED Committee -  Chair Jeanne Ziminski

Professional Affairs Committee - Chair Melissa Adams

Ethics Committee - Chair Anni Hilton

Diversity, Equal Opportunities and Inclusivity Committee - Chair Pat Gray

AFT Publishing - Chair Ged Smith

David Campbell Creating Initiative Fund - Chair Prof Peter Stratton

Branches - Chair Tonia Foster

The Board of Directors and Trustees comprises of

  • Shan Tate –  Chair  re-elected September 2015
  • Erica Widdowson – re-elected September 2016
  • Jacqui Sayers – elected September 2014, re-elected 2017
  • Charity Tawodzera - elected September 2015
  • Baber Siddiqi - elected September 2015 
  • Melissa Adams - elected September 2015
  • Susan Benbow - elected September 2015, elected Treasurer 2016
  • Nigel Jacobs - elected September 2016
  • Amy Urry - co-opted 2017
  • Reenee Singh - co-opted January 2018

The Board is also supported by:

Paul Kennedy- Company Secretary

Brian Cade - Context Editor

Philip Messent - Journal of Family Therapy Editor from 1 January 2018

Rory Worthington - Chair of CFCST, UKCP

***AFT Trustee's Handbook and Guidance

Share This Links

Bookmark and Share

Context Magazine